Program
Show Info
  • RADIO ROOTS

    Roots is a 24-hr international radio broadcast marathon about Palestinian ecology and solidarity. The broadcast will feature sound, music, and conversation, a co-curated audio experience that explores how the territorial and environmental conditions in Palestine relate to planetary geopolitics. The broadcast will take place at the end of November.

  • The Broadcast will be featured as part of BIENALSUR (an international art biennale of the South), and will be co-produced by Radioee.net in collaboration with Radio alHara, uncommonsessions, Disarming Design from Palestine and students at Birzeit University (Palestine), Central Saint Martins MA Narrative Environments (London), Central Saint Martins MA Cities (London), and Sandberg Institute MA Disarming Design (Amsterdam).

  • Students, staff, and their communities are invited to participate in the broadcast production. We need help with curating the program, developing listener and co-broadcasting networks, creating local listening spaces, operating and promoting the show. You will learn about radio and sound production, ecological relations, and collaborative production. Students need to be dedicated to realizing a complex professional production and ready for collaboration and to learn new skills.

@2-2:30 London/ 3-3:30 Amsterdam / 4-4:30 palestine
welcome broadcast: go to https://radioee.net and click listen live (arrive early so you don’t miss anything!)
_______________________
@2:30-4:30 London/ 3:30-5:30 Amsterdam / 4:30-6:30 Palestine
welcome workshop with Agustina and Hernan Woodgate
Radioee.net @ https://ucsd.zoom.us/j/2445390316
_______________________
Collaborative worksessions will be weekly on Friday afternoons
@2-4 london / 3-5 amsterdam / 4-6 palestine
Participants can join as available to collaborate on project progress.
_______________________
The broadcast will take place late November or early December.